The mission of the Home Builders Association of South Carolina (HBASC) is to serve the association members, to enhance the environment for conducting business in the housing and building industry and to maintain housing as a top priority in the state. The HBASC brings together people from all phases of the building industry to advocate their business interests and to promote programs, policies, and education to ensure housing opportunities for everyone.